District of Columbia
Council of Engineering
 and Architectural Societies (DCCEAS)

Engineers Week (EW)

Celebrating 80 Years of National Engineers Week Service to DC Community***


Celebrating 80 Years of Service to the DC Metro Area



Proclamation Luncheon

Wednesday, 20 February 2019, 11:30 am

Holiday Inn Rosslyn

1900 N Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA, 703-807-2000

Hotel paid parking available for $10.00, or walk from the Rosslyn Metro

Keynote Speaker:
(Scheduled in November)

Join us as we celebrate Engineers Week with the Washington DC Area Engineering community!  

The event features networking and a buffet lunch, followed by technical presentation. 

Tentative Pricing: Tickets:  $35.00 per person, or Tables of 10:  $350.00 (TBD)*


DCCEAS Awards Banquet

Saturday, 23 February 2019, 6:00 pm

(tenative location)

Silver Spring Sheraton Hotel

Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, Maryland, 301-563-3728

3 Blocks from Silver Spring Metro. Open & Valet parking at hotel.

Keynote Speaker:

(Scheduled in November)


The program includes DCCEAS paper awards to engineering students, Presidential awards as well as

the Engineer and Architect of the Year awards, and a keynote address.


Tentative Pricing:  Tickets:  $60.00 per person, or Tables of 10:  $600.00 (TBD)*

Dress: Black Tie Optional/Business Formal


                  Reservations are due to DCCEAS Treasurer by February 15, at treasurer@dcceas.org

For each banquet reservation, please specify name and entrée choice: chicken, fish, or vegetarian.

 If no preference is submitted by reservation due date, default is chicken.

Payments sent to: Treasurer DCCEAS, PO Box 18842, Washington, DC 20036-8842 

* No Shows Will Be Billed*


We’d like to thank all of you who were able to attend our annual Luncheon and Banquet. 

Here is a summary of speakers and awardees from those events:


Speaker: Mike Hawes, DSC, Director, Human Space Flight Programs, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

Topic: NASA Orion Space Program



Keynote Speaker: Honorable Stephen T. Ayers, FAIA, LEED AP, Architect of the Capitol

Award Winners
Young Architect of the Year

Diane Leeson, Associate AIA, Perkins + Will Architects

Young Engineer of the Year

Alexis McKittrick, PhD

Environmental Protection Agency

Architect of the Year

Marshall E. Purnell, FAIA

Devrouax & Purnell Architects

Engineer of the Year

Monica Malini, PE

Associate Professor, Montgomery College

Lifetime Achievement Award

Howard C. Gibbs, PE, FNSPE, M. ASCE

Meritorious Service Award

Khaled Alamdeen, PE

ALA Consulting Engineers

We'd like to thank all of you who were able to attend our annual Luncheon and Banquet in 2015.