District of Columbia
Council of Engineering
 and Architectural Societies (DCCEAS)


The following four awards are selected and presented annually at the DCCEAS Banquet:

Architect and Engineer of the Year (2)

Young Architect and Young Engineer of the Year (2)


To honor members of the engineering and architecture professions for outstanding accomplishment in the fields of engineering, architecture, and affiliated technologies.


Members of the engineering or architectural professions, or allied arts and sciences, in the Washington, D.C., metropolitan area

Current members of the DCCEAS Executive Committee and members of the Awards and Recognition Committee may not be candidates, nor may they nominate or endorse candidates. 

For more information or to download the application, please see link below. Each candidate for an award must be nominated by the sponsoring society and filed separately no later than the due date.

Deadline for submissions is January 15:

Anyone with additional questions is encouraged to contact our Awards Chair, Manny Ikpo  at awards@dcceas.org .